Campus Improvement Team

The Rummel Creek Elementary Campus Improvement Team (CIT) is composed equally of school and non-school personnel. School CIT members are elected by a vote of their peers in February. Non-school CIT members are selected by lottery, in conjunction with the school CIT member elections.  The non-school portion of the CIT is made up of parents, a business representative, and a community representative. According to district policy, the Campus Improvement Team's role is to advise the Principal on decisions in the areas of goal setting, curriculum, budgeting, staffing patterns, and school organization.

The CIT for 2021-2022:

Name # of years Position Email Address

Laura Sloan

  Principal laura.sloan@springbranchisd.com

Michelle Fontenot

  Assistant Principal michelle.fontenot@springbranchisd.com

Molly Dwyer

  Assistant Principal marguerite.dwyer@springbranchisd.com

Kristin Murphy

2 of 2 District Rep kristin.murphy@springbranchisd.com

Karen Harrell

2 of 2 Cert. Non-Teacher karen.harrell@springbranchisd.com

Lynn Thomas

2 of 2 Community Rep lynn.e.thomas@att.net

Chris Holmes

1 of 2 Community Rep csholmes1@yahoo.com

Marli Couch

1 of 2 Business Rep marli.couch@gartner.com

Cara Cullen

2 of 2 Parent caradguy@gmail.com

Lindsay Alleman

1 of 2 Parent lindsay.alleman@gmail.com

Tia Gibson

1 of 2 Parent tia.gibson@gmail.com

Nicole Hobson

1 of 2 Parent nd_hobson@yahoo.com

Lindsay Gandolfo

2 of 2 Teacher lindsay.gandolfo@springbranchisd.com

Barbie Koy

2 of 2 Teacher barbara.koy@springbranchisd.com

Rene Hamilton

2 of 2 Teacher maureen.hamilton@springbranchisd.com

Melissa Herring

1 of 2 Teacher melissa.herring@springbranchisd.com

Julie Raley

1 of 2 Teacher julie.raley@springbranchisd.com

 

CIT Meeting Minutes