School news

Congratulations to our SBISD Finalists


We are excited to announce the six educators who have been selected as SBISD Teacher of the Year Finalists for their continuous dedication to Every Child. 

The finalists were chosen by our Teacher of the Year Committee who evaluated each application submitted by Campus Teachers of the Year.  

Finalist will participate in an interview with the Committee as the next step in the selection process for the SBISD 2023-2024 Elementary and Secondary Teacher of the Year. 

Please join us in applauding SBISD’s 2024 Teacher of the Year Finalists! 


  • Madeline Margraves, Frostwood Elementary School 
  • Alexder Leon, Cedar Brook Elementary School
  • Laura Cano, Wilchester Elementary School


  • Elisa Barry, Memorial High School
  • Jeannette Santiago, Academy of Choice
  • Rebecca Campbell, Spring Woods High School